Skip to content

Silent Wednesday

September 1, 2010

  Normally I post my blog each Wednesday but today I cannot seem to get any real inspiration.  My insides feel both empty and over-crowded at the same time.  Surely someone can relate to me here…it’s just one of those days!  So, due to my current disposition I am only posting photographs this time around.    Thanks for bearing with me and please enjoy this lighter post.

 

IN MY SILENCE

 It’s as if I am trailing just behind the light…

 

 Hovering in thin air, detached, and without a base.

 

It’s as if winds and waters and grasses and trees are all in motion around me…

 

Yet I remain motionless, bursting with color but silent as stone.

 

 

22 Comments leave one →
  1. Olivia B. Sanders permalink
    September 1, 2010 11:45 pm

    I have to say that each of these photographs are very interesting. Did you take them? If this is what happens when your inspiration is lacking, I’d hate to see it in full swing. Nice quiet post.

    • September 2, 2010 12:53 am

      Thank you very much for your encouraging words. I did take the photographs and for the record, I was full of inspiration w/each of those shots. Just lost it today! Thanks again for the read!

  2. JohnnyBBaddest permalink
    September 1, 2010 11:48 pm

    I like the way you described each photo with a corresponding feeling. I can definitely relate to your “Silent Wednesday” feelings. By the by, the clouds in that third photo are stunning!

  3. WritingInTheDark permalink
    September 1, 2010 11:50 pm

    That second photograph really caught my attention. What exactly is it? And are these your photographs?

    • September 2, 2010 12:55 am

      That is actually a lamp that’s at a friend of mine’s house. I took it in the dimness of its light and then played with it at home. Thanks for checking the blog out!

  4. Felicia Edwards permalink
    September 1, 2010 11:52 pm

    “Bursting with color but silent as stone”- the best words I’ve read all day! I hope that your colors get their voice back soon!

    • September 2, 2010 12:56 am

      Thank you very much! I’m sure that my colors are not voiceless just at a momentary loss of words. Thanks again!

  5. Adam Ruiz permalink
    September 2, 2010 12:10 am

    I agree with Felicia that those are perfect last words. I also commend your photo choices. Is the last one with all those colors actually stone? This was a nice break in the monotany. My day was unusually quiet too.

    • September 2, 2010 12:57 am

      That last one is actually stone, yes. I found it so interesting when I came across it! Thanks for the read and I hope both our tomorrows are a bit more lively!

  6. James Harmon permalink
    September 2, 2010 12:26 am

    Amber, glad to see some of your photography here. I hope that you will continue to explore that for a long time to come. Read all your entries thus far and want to commend you for variety and also simply stepping out since I know you’re pretty shy. Keep it up girl! Think you’ll post any drawings on this blog?

    • September 2, 2010 12:59 am

      Hi there James, thanks for stopping by. Didn’t know what else to post today so photography won the race. I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon. In fact, I need to plan on getting a little more serious about it. Thanks for your kindness and I’ll let you know if any drawings find their way onto these pages!! Hope life is treating you well!

  7. EntitledtoAll permalink
    September 2, 2010 1:52 am

    I really enjoyed this post and agree with the last comment: you should pursue this interest and talent. I hope inspiration finds you soon.

  8. Jason Ingal permalink
    September 3, 2010 3:49 am

    Nice simple post. Keep it up.

  9. September 4, 2010 10:12 am

    Sorry for the huge review, but I’m really loving the new Zune, and hope this, as well as the excellent reviews some other people have written, will help you decide if it’s the right choice for you.

  10. September 8, 2010 10:34 am

    I’m grateful for you because of this excellent content material. You genuinely did make my day :

  11. September 12, 2010 5:00 pm

    Tremendous! This particular is all I can think pertaining to a blog post like this excellent. This kind of is literally a notably explanatory article post on the blog. You just need to know a lot about this amazing

    • September 13, 2010 10:46 pm

      I feel as though I’ve missed something here! Thanks though for the read!

Leave a Reply

